The University of Arizona

Gartner Webinar Schedule for this Summer

Weekly Webinar Series from Gartner – June 2010

Join us for one-hour sessions with Gartner analysts to discuss the key issues you face every day.

Our Weekly Webinar series delivers tactical advice that can impact the success or failure of your top initiatives. With emphasis on reducing costs, you will leave these sessions with specific actions you can take immediately.

Forward to a colleague for a taste of the value Gartner Research clients get on a daily basis.

Questions? gartnerwebinars@gartner.com


* * * * * 

Wednesday, 2 June 2010


Make Your IT Project a Success! Managing Change, Expectations and Engagement

Presented by:
Audrey Apfel

· Register for 8:00 a.m. EDT / 12:00 GMT Session

· Register for 8:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 15:00 GMT Session


Windows 7 and Office 2010: What, Why, When and How?


Presented by:
Michael Silver

· Register for 9:00 a.m. EDT / 13:00 GMT Session

· Register for 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT Session


Making Microsoft SharePoint Deliver


Presented by:
Mark Gilbert

· Register for 10:00 a.m. EDT / 14:00 GMT Session

· Register for 10:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. EDT / 17:00 GMT Session


* * * * *

Thursday, 3 June 2010


How Can You Leverage Cloud While Balancing Risk and Cost?

Presented by: Drue Reeves

· Register for 9:00 a.m. EDT / 13:00 GMT Session

· Register for 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT Session


Best Practices and Big Mistakes in Enterprise & Applications Architecture


Presented by: Betsy Burton and Dan Sholler

· Register for 10:00 a.m. EDT / 14:00 GMT Session

· Register for 10:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. EDT / 17:00 GMT Session


* * * * *

Tuesday, 8 June 2010


Cool Vendors 2010: Staying Cool in Economic Heat

Presented by: Daryl Plummer and Michele Cantara

· Register for 9:00 a.m. EDT / 13:00 GMT Session

· Register for 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT Session


* * * * *

Wednesday, 9 June 2010


Outsourcing Techniques for Optimizing Cost Containment and Performance Management

Presented by: Christopher Ambrose

· Register for 9:00 a.m. EDT / 13:00 GMT Session

· Register for 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT Session


ITIL & IT Operations

Presented by: Ed Holub

· Register for 10:00 a.m. EDT / 14:00 GMT Session

· Register for 10:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. EDT / 17:00 GMT Session


* * * * *

Thursday, 10 June 2010



Leverage Google, Microsoft and Cisco for Cloud Email Delivery

Presented by: Matt Cain

· Register for 10:00 a.m. EDT / 14:00 GMT Session

· Register for 10:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. EDT / 17:00 GMT Session


* * * * *

Wednesday, 16 June 2010


Negotiating with IBM, Microsoft, Oracle & SAP: Tips for Success

Presented by: Jane Disbrow, Frank DeSalvo and Stewart Buchanan

· Register for 8:00 a.m. EDT / 12:00 GMT Session

· Register for 8:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 15:00 GMT Session


Does Business Intelligence Equal Better Decision Making?

Presented by: Gareth Herschel

· Register for 9:00 a.m. EDT / 13:00 GMT Session

· Register for 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT Session


The Gartner eCommerce Magic Quadrant 2010: Vendor Choice Today, Customer Context Tomorrow

Presented by: Gene Alvarez and William Clark

· Register for 10:00 a.m. EDT / 14:00 GMT Session

· Register for 10:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. EDT / 17:00 GMT Session


* * * * *

 Thursday, 17 June 2010


From Server Virtualization to Private Cloud Computing

Presented by: Thomas Bittman

· Register for 9:00 a.m. EDT / 13:00 GMT Session

· Register for 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT Session


 * * * * *

 Tuesday, 22 June 2010


Google vs. Microsoft: A Battle for the Clouds

Presented by: Tom Austin and David Mitchell Smith

· Register for 9:00 a.m. EDT / 13:00 GMT Session

· Register for 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT Session


Wednesday, 23 June 2010


Profit from New Forms of Mobile Communication and Collaboration

Presented by: Nick Jones

· Register for 8:00 a.m. EDT / 12:00 GMT Session

· Register for 8:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 15:00 GMT Session


Plan an Effective Enterprise Content Management Strategy

Presented by: Karen Shegda

· Register for 9:00 a.m. EDT / 13:00 GMT Session

· Register for 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT Session


Balancing Cost, Risk, Growth & Innovation: New Principles of IT Investment

Presented by: Barbara Gomolski

· Register for 10:00 a.m. EDT / 14:00 GMT Session

· Register for 10:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. EDT / 17:00 GMT Session
 


 * * * * *

 Thursday, 24 June 2010


How to Significantly Reduce IT Infrastructure and Operations Costs

Presented by: Jay Pultz

· Register for 10:00 a.m. EDT / 14:00 GMT Session

· Register for 10:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. EDT / 17:00 GMT Session

 
* * * * *

 Tuesday, 29 June 2010


The Benefits and Perils of Buying into the Business Intelligence Megavendor Stack

Presented by: Rita Sallam

· Register for 10:00 a.m. EDT / 14:00 GMT Session

· Register for 10:00 a.m. PDT / 1:00 p.m. EDT / 17:00 GMT Session


* * * * *

Wednesday, 30 June 2010


The Real Truth About Cloud, SaaS

Presented by: Daryl Plummer

· Register for 9:00 a.m. EDT / 13:00 GMT Session

· Register for 9:00 a.m. PDT / 12:00 p.m. EDT / 16:00 GMT Session
 

* * * * *


Contact: gartnerwebinars@gartner.com



After registering you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.



View All Webinars